Minnesota History: Building A Legacy

"MN Makers" Educational Program Plan

  • Project Overview
  • Project Details

Project Overview

Recipient: Minnesota Museum of American Art

To hire a qualified consultant to write an education plan for Minnesota Museum of American Art.

Project Details

To hire a qualified consultant to write an education plan for Minnesota Museum of American Art.

Fund Availability:

12/01/2014 - 12/01/2015

Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota for 2011 Chapter 6, Article 4, Subdivision 5, Statewide Historic and Cultural Grants.

Appropriation Language
Statewide Historic and Cultural Grants. $5,250,000 the first year and $5,250,000 the second year are for history programs and projects operated or conducted by or through local, county, regional, or other historical or cultural organizations; or for activities to preserve significant historic and cultural resources.

Funding Amount: $10,000

Amount of Other Funds Leveraged $2,060

Direct Expenses: $12,060

Project Manager

Kristin Makholm
Minnesota Museum of American Art
141 East 4th Street, Suite 101
St. Paul, MN 55101

Members of Recipient's Governing Body: Nancy Apfelbacher; Thomas J. Arneson; Mike Birt; Armando Gutierrez G., Ann M. Heider, Secretary; David Heider, Chair; Robin Hickman; Mark Hier, Co-Vice Chair; Thomas Hysell, AIA, LEED; A. David Kelly; Bonnie Olsen Kramer; John Larkin, MD; Mike McCormick, Treasurer; Samuel McCullough; Paul C.N. Mellblom, AIA, LEED, AP; Ann Ruhr Pifer; Diane Pozdolski; George Reid; John Roth; Jim Rustad, Co-Vice Chair; Bill Wilson; Dick Zehring. Ex-officio: Mayor Christopher Coleman, Kristin Makholm, Councilman Dave Thune__

Subject: History

Administering Agency

Minnesota Historical Society

Board Members:

Minnesota Historical Society Governing Board:

William R. Stoeri, President
Missy S. Thompson, Vice President
Ruth Huss, Vice President
D. Stephen Elliott, Secretary
Dean M. Nelson, Treasurer

Suzanne Blue
Brenda J. Child
Robert Bruininks
Judith S. Corson
D. Stephen Elliott
Phyllis Rawls Goff
William D. Green
David R. Hakensen
Ruth S. Huss
Martha Kaemmer
Dennis L. Lamkin
David M. Larson
Charles Mahar
Dean M. Nelson
Elizabeth M. Nordlie
Dennis Nguyen
Peter R. Reis
Hussein Samatar
Simon Stevens
Susan Kenny Stevens
William R. Stoeri
Karen Wilson Thissen
Missy Staples Thompson
Eleanor Winston

Mark Dayton, Governor
Yvonne Prattner Solon Lieutenant Governor
Mark Ritchie, Secretary of State
Lori Swanson, Attorney General
Rebecca Otto, State Auditor

Conflict of Interest Disclosed: None

Measurable Outcomes

Short-term progress indicator: We created a 20-page planning document that detailed

Quick Facts

Project Type: Grants

Recipient: Minnesota Museum of American Art

Funding Amount: $10,000

Source: Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund

Status: In Progress

Appropriation Years: 2015

Description of Other Funds Available upon request. Contact

Recipient Type: Non-Profit Business/Entity

Activity Type: Grants/Contracts

Counties Impacted: Statewide

MN Senate District: 65

MN House District: 65B

FTEs (Full-Time Equivalent Positions Directly Created): 0.00

This site is updated regularly with descriptions and data related to Legacy projects funded through the Minnesota Historical Society by the Legacy Amendment's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund (ACHF).
Further information about the use and impact of all Legacy Funds can be found on the Minnesota Legislative Coordinating Commission's Minnesota's Legacy site.